Tantra Yoga Levels 4 to 8

Become a true disciple


Welcome to the powerful Disciple Program – the next cycle within our Tantra Yoga module comprised of Levels 4 through 8.

The discovery of the Mahavidya Yoga – the 10 fundamental forces and building blocks of the universe – begins here. The chakra science is elaborated and the sub-levels of each chakra are unveiled, along with the transmittance of Laya Yoga bija mantras, from muladhara to anahata. The chakras will become more and more a supreme and tangible tool for your evolution in these levels. Your control over the universal life force will increase substantially as you are awarded with advanced pranayama techniques, and much more.

In Levels 4 to 8 you will explore deeper dimensions of your consciousness, enrich your tantric yogic practice, use powerful methods for developing energy intelligence and maturity, and arouse your healing magnetism and mental aptitude.


One week per level or one month if taught as an online course


Tantra Yoga Level 2 and 3

Orange Sash Exam

Completing Level 8 designates the end of the second major step in your evolution through the Tantra Yoga module.

At the end of this program the student takes the Orange Sash Exam or otherwise known as the “disciple examination”, which tests his/her proficiency in the yogic practice, science and knowledge gained in Levels 1 to 8.

The exam includes theoretical multiple-choice questions on all of the material covered in Levels 1 to 8, as well as practical assignments – such as accurate performance of any of the techniques learned, prolonged execution of certain techniques and other exercises.

The details of the Orange Sash Exam will be disclosed at the respective Level 8 retreat. Personal practice of the teachings and techniques of all the prior levels is needed to pass the Orange Sash Exam successfully.

We recommend that you take with you all your notes and booklets from the Levels 1 to 8 to revise for the Orange Sash Exam.

Upcoming courses

This course is not scheduled at the moment. Join our newsletter and be the first to know when it will be offered again.

How many hours of yoga and meditation will be practiced daily?

This can vary. On average, a full day will be between 7-8 hours of teachings and practice, with breaks organized throughout the day for rest and revitalization.

Each day consists of 3-4 hours of asana or Hatha Yoga practice, 1-2 hours of meditation and 1-3 hours of theoretical teachings. Occasional supplemental satsangs, or spiritual discourses, will be offered in the evenings.

Is there an exam and the end of this cycle?

Yes, at the end of Level 8 you will be required to complete the Orange Sash Exam in order to continue with Level 9. Your yogic knowledge and experience will be tested with practical and theoretical exercises.

But generally, if you have been taking your studies seriously so far, you should have no issues to pass this next level exam on your spiritual journey. In the unlikely event of you not passing the exam, you will have the opportunity to retake the exam at a later time. The details will be discussed at the Level 8 retreat.

What do I need to bring with me to this retreat?

The specific items you are required to bring with you depend on the particular country and venue where we are holding this retreat. You will receive an email with detailed instructions well before the retreat begins.

It is helpful and recommended to bring with you the course notes and booklets of the previous levels to revise as and when needed.

This is my first course with your school. Can I join these levels regardless?

Successful completion of previous Tantra Yoga levels and exams are required before joining any subsequent ones. For example, to join Level 4 you will have to complete Level 3 and the Red Sash Exam, and so on.

Have a question about this teaching?
Have a question about this teaching?
Send us your message and we are happy to help.
Jump to